Phone No. : 01908-222578 , 94185-43563 , Email us : web site address:-


Institute Management Committee

IMC has been framed in Govt. Industrial Training Institute in 2007.

The Role of World Bank in development of ITIs
To enhance the technical training and its ambit in India, world bank has initiated a project in the year 2007. To facilitate the World Bank in achieving its goal, and further to improve the employment outcome of graduates from the vocational training system by making design and delivery of training more demand responsive. The scheme of “Up-gradation of 1396 Govt. ITI’s through Public Private Partnership” was launched in year 2007-08 by Govt. of India. Presently 33 in nos. ITI’s of Himachal Pradesh are covered under this scheme.
In the year 2008-09 the Government Industrial Training Institute, Jogindernagar was also selected among the list of 1396 Government ITI’s across the country and got 2.50 Cr. interest free loan from the Central Government directly to the IMC Society on the basis of Institution Development Plan (IDP) prepared by the IMC Society. As per the policy, the amount is to be returned back by the Institute Management Committee in equal annual installments over a period of twenty years after 10 year of receiving the grant.
Institute Management Committee has utilized the funds for capacity and infrastructure builds up in the Institute. Presently, 07 in no trades consisting of 13 units are operating in the institute under this scheme.
Approximately 1000 in no. trainees have been trained by the facilities developed under the aid received from the scheme, who are effectively earning their livelihood in technical sector today.
Hence, is can be summarized that technical education has taken a long leap under this support from world bank and today all the ITI’s covered under the scheme has become self reliant in producing world class skilled workforce whilst meeting all its financial requirements.

The IMC  Executive body is as bellow:-

  • Sh Shiv Kumar                                  Chairman.
  • Sh Tanuj Sharma Principal Govt. ITI Joginder Nagar       Member Secratary.
  • Sh. Vijay Kumar  Principal GSSSDohag.  Member
  • Sh. Vikas Sood                                     Member
  • Sh. Swadesh Naik                                Member
  • Sh.Neeraj Sharma   Emp. Exg.          Member
  • Sh. Krishan Singh   Senior Faculty   Member.